WashU Olin Academic Calendars


​Find undergraduate and graduate calendars for the current and upcoming semesters.

Jump to Fall 2024 | Spring 2025 | Summer 2025

Summer 2024


Undergraduate and Graduate (combined) Semester Class Schedule

Event(s) Date(s)
First Day of Semester/Mini A May 13 (Monday)
Memorial Day - No Classes May 27 (Monday)
Last Day of Mini A June 24 (Monday)
Mid-Term Exam Days – No classes June 25–26 (Tuesday–Wednesday)
First Day of Mini B June 27 (Thursday)
Summer Break – No Classes July 4–8 (Thursday–Monday)
Last Day of Semester/Mini B August 12 (Monday)
Final Exams - No Classes August 13–15 (Tuesday–Thursday)

Fall 2024


Undergraduate and Graduate (combined) Semester Class Schedule

Event(s) Date(s)
First Day of Semester/Mini A August 26 (Monday)
Labor Day - No Classes September 2 (Monday)
Fall Break - No Classes October 5 - 13* (Saturday - Sunday)
Last Day of Mini A October 14 (Monday)
Mid-Term Exam Days October 15 - 21 (Tuesday - Monday)
First Day of Mini B October 22 (Tuesday)
Thanksgiving Break - No Classes November 27 – December 1 (Wed. - Sunday)
Last Day of Semester/Mini B December 6 (Friday)
Final Exams and Reading Days December 9 - 18 (Monday - Wednesday)

* Olin undergraduate classes will follow the university calendar and only have a Fall break from Oct. 5-8 (i.e., Olin’s undergraduate classes resume Oct. 9). Cross-listed Olin classes that contain both undergraduate and graduate students will use the Oct. 5-13 break period. Classes outside Olin may be held during Olin’s break.

Spring 2025


Undergraduate and Graduate (combined) Semester Class Schedule

Event(s) Date(s)
First Day of Semester/Mini A January 13 (Monday)
Martin Luther King Jr Day – No Classes January 20 (Monday)
Last Day of Mini A February 24 (Monday)
Mid-Term Exam Days February 25- March 3 (Tuesday - Monday)
Spring Break – No Classes March 4 - 16* (Tuesday - Sunday)
First Day of Mini B March 17 (Monday)
Last Day of Semester April 25 (Friday)
Final Exams and Reading Days April 28 – May 7 (Monday - Wednesday)

* University Undergraduate Spring Break is Mar 9-16; classes outside Olin may be held during Olin’s break.

Summer 2025


Undergraduate and Graduate (combined) Semester Class Schedule

Event(s) Date(s)
First Day of Semester/Mini A May 12 (Monday)
Memorial Day – No Classes May 26 (Monday)
Last Day of Mini A June 23 (Monday)
Mid-Term Exam Days – No Classes June 24 – 25 (Tuesday - Wednesday)
First Day of Mini B June 26 (Thursday)
Summer Break – No Classes July 3 – 7 (Thursday - Monday)
Last Day of Semester/Mini B August 11 (Monday)
Final Exams – No Classes August 12 – 14 (Tuesday - Thursday)

Events


See what's happening around campus!

See all events

July 25 Hyderabad | Olin Grad Admissions @ QS Master's Fair

Hyderabad, TG, India

July 27 Bangalore | Olin Grad Admissions @ QS Master's Fair

Bangalore, KA, India